Sitting: (Left to Right): Councillor Debbie McGuire, Councillor Michael Cox, Deputy Mayor Tyson Chillog, Councillor Jamie Martens
Standing: (Left to Right): Councillor Bob Blackwell, Mayor Kent Muench, Councillor Darren MacDonald

City Council consists of the Mayor and six Councillors, elected for a term of four years. The Mayor and Council members are elected by the community through Municipal Elections. 

Council works as team to make decisions and establish policies regarding the provision of municipal services including:

  • To provide direction to municipal management about the operation of the municipality.
  • To ensure that the municipality’s finances and human resources are managed effectively and efficiently.
  • To provide good government.
  • To develop and maintain a safe and viable community.
  • To foster economic, social, and environmental well-being.  

Contact a City Council Member

Mayor Kent Muench
Ph: (306) 291-3480

Deputy Mayor Tyson Chillog 
Ph: (306) 291-9638 

Councillor Bob Blackwell
Ph: (306) 931-2709

Councillor Mike Cox
Ph: (306) 361-8696 

Councillor Darren MacDonald
Ph: (306) 220-6580

Councillor Jamie Martens
Ph: (306) 716-5536

Councillor Debbie McGuire 
Ph: (306) 260-3278 

Contact us

Have a question